Saturday, November 26, 2011

PTI's Revolution means "Sheltering the Corrupt"

Pakistanis have a genuine appetite for change, and Imran Khan's Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf is adeptly channelling it. After the Minto Park Gathering, Imran’s bandwagon is gaining speed and momentum, filling up with those whose life’s mission is not to miss the moment, no matter what the moment may be. The Nation is being told that these rotten and corrupt politicians are not only advocates of change but also proponents of "Revolution".

If revolution means "Sheltering the Corrupt", then surely this is Revolution. Off course, an NRO (National Reconciliation Ordinance) style Revolution.

Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf Central Vice President, who is in-charge of Information and Media, Rauf Hasan said "The misperception that we are short of winning contestants should stand buried after our mammoth Lahore show,"

Rauf further said the PTI is a growing party, and a high number of political heavy weights have joined the bandwagon. He was pointing out to the list of new entrants in PTI, that are

  • Rauf Hassan (Formerly of PML-N and Former Media Consultant of Chief Minister Punjab)
  • Mian Muhammad Azhar (A former Governor of Punjab with PML-N, then he went on to found the PML-Q) 
  • Chaudhry Shahid Akram Bhinder (Formerly of PML-Q and State Minister for Law under Musharraf) 
  • Farooq Amjad Mir (Formerly of the PML-Q) 
  • Malik Zaheer Abbas Khokar (Formerly of PPP and PML-Q, who unsuccessfully contested a Lahore By-Election for PTI in 2010) 
  • Ijaz Khan Jazi (Formerly of PML-N, who unsuccessfully contested a Rawalpindi By-Election for the PTI in 2010) 
  • Iftikhar Jhagra (Formerly of PPP) 
  • Khwaja Muhammad Khan Hoti (Formerly of the PPP and ANP, and former Minister of Social Welfare) 
  • Tahir Rashid (Formerly of PML-N and PML-Q) 
  • Mian Mahmood ur Rasheed (Formerly of JI and PML-Q) 
  • Masood Sharif Khan Khattak (Formerly of PPP and a former Intelligence Bureau Chief) 
  • Abdul Rasheed Bhatti (Formerly of PPP) 
  • Arbab Dost Muhammad Khan (Formerly of PPP and a cousin of PPP Minister Arbab Alamgir Khan) 
  • Asghar Khan Khalil (Formerly of PPP and the brother of PPP MNA Yasin Khan Khalil) 
  • Barrister Mansoor Sarwar (Formerly of PML-N and son of PML-N MNA Chaudhry Sarwar Khan) 
  • Brigadiar (R) Rahat Amanullah Bhatti (Formerly of PPP) 
  • Captain (R) Nisar Akber Khan (Formerly of PPP) 
  • Captain (R) Javaid Khan (Formerly of PML-Q and cousin of PML-Q Leader Gohar Ayub Khan) 
  • Chaudhry Ishfaq Taj (Formerly of PML-N) 
  • Commander (R) Abdul Qayyum Khan (Formerly of PML-N) 
  • Dilawar Shah Roghani (Formerly of PML-Q and husband of Former Provincial Health Minister Dr Mehr Taj Roghani) 
  • Dr Mehr Taj Roghani (Formerly of PML-Q and Former Provincial Health Minister) 
  • Faizullah Khan Kamoka (Formerly of PPP and Former Nazim Faisalabad) 
  • Farooq Amjad Meer (Formerly of PML-N) 
  • Hamid Sarwar (Formerly of PML-N) 
  • Ifthikar Ahmed Soomro (Formerly of PPP and brother of Former National Assembly Speaker Elahi Baksh Soomro) 
  • Iftikhar Hussain (Formerly of PPP) 
  • Major (R) Javed Nasrullah (Formerly of PML-Q and Former Tehsil Nazim Ferozwala) 
  • Malik Sohail Khan Kamrial (Formerly of PML-N) 
  • Mehmood Jan Khan (Formerly of PML-Q) 
  • Ashfaq Tarar (Formerly of PML-N and nephew of Former President Rafiq Tarar) 
  • Muhammad Mazhar Saeed (Formerly of PML-Q) 
  • Muhammad Shawaiz Khan (Formerly of PML-N and Former Tehsil Nazim Attock) 
  • Nadeem Abbas (Formerly of PML-N) 
  • Nawabzada Umar Farooq Hoti (Formerly of ANP and son of ANP MNA Nawabzada Khwaja Muhammad Khan Hoti) 
  • Nayyab Hayat Babar (Formerly of PPP and nephew of Former Interior Minister Major General (R) Naseerullah Babar) 
  • Noor Muhammad Bhabha (Formerly of PPP) 
  • Qurban Ali Khan (Formerly of PPP) 
  • Rai Azizullah Khan (Formerly of PML-Q) 
  • Raja Nadir Pervaiz (Formerly of PML-N) 
  • Sardar Aqil Umer (Formerly of PML-Q) 
  • Sardar Arif Rasheed (Formerly of PML-Q) 
  • Sardar Kamil Umer (Formerly of PML-N) 
  • Sardar Muhammad Ali (Formerly of PML-Q) 
  • Sardar Mumtaz Khan Basal (Formerly of PML-N) 
  • Shahbaz Kisana (Formerly of PML-N) 
  • Shahzada Nisar Ahmad Jilani (Formerly of PPP) 
  • Sheikh Mian Abdul Ghaffar (Formerly of PML-N and Former Chairman Town Committee Raiwind) 
  • Shakir Zareen Gul (Formerly of PPP and nephew of Former MNA Zargul Khan) 
  • Syed Ejaz Hussain Bukhari (Formerly of PML-Q) 
  • Zafarullah Marwat (Formerly of PML-N) 
  • Ejaz Chaudhry (Formerly of JI) 
  • Shah Mahmood Qureshi (Formerly of PPP and PML-J, a Former Foreign Minister) 
  • Sardar Faiz Tamman (Formerly of PPP, PML-Q and PML-N) 
  • Sardar Ghulam Abbas (Formerly of PML-Q and Former District Nazim Chakwal)
  • Taji Khokhar (Formerly of PPP and PML-Q, brother of Former National Assembly Deputy Speaker Haji Nawaz Khokhar)
  • Malik Khurram Ali (Formely of PPP)
  • Air Marshal (R) Asghar Khan (Formely PTI, Pakistan Tehreek-e-Istaqlal)
  • Shabbir Jokhio (Formely of PML-F)
  • Waseem Akhtar (Formerly of PML-Q, a Former Senator)
  • Azam Khan Swati (Formerly of JUI-F, a Former Minister)
  • Jahangir Khan Tareen (Formerly of PML-F and PML-Q, a Former Minister)
  • Sardar Awais Khan Leghari (Formerly of PML-Q and Millat Party, a Former Minister)
  • Sardar Jamal Khan Leghari (Formerly of PML-Q and Millat Party)
  • Ghulam Sarwar Khan (Formerly of PML-Q and PPP, a Former Minister)
  • Khurshid Mahmood Kasuri (Formerly of PML-Q and PML-N, a Former Foreign Minister)
  • Sardar Asif Ahmed Ali (Formerly of PPP, a Former Foreign Minister)
  • Chaurhry Ameer Hussain (Formerly of PML-Q and PML-N, a Former National Assembly Speaker)

And this is not the end, as more and more Champions of Corruptions are scrambling onto the Tehreek-e-Insaf bandwagon, while the Nation is in a massive suspension of disbelief. Eager ticket hopefuls eyeing the coming elections, turncoats, dropouts and leftovers from other parties – we are expected to believe that they will be the Heralds of Change.

If these are the Agents of Change the Status Quo seems a more attractive proposition.

Related Posts:

Update 10th December: Pakistan Peoples Party MPA from PP-18 (Pindi Gheb, Attock), Malik Khurram Ali has rolled over to Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf, charging that his party had taken a U-Turn on its pledge to provide Roti, Kapra and Makan to the masses.

Update 12th December: Air Marshal (R) Asghar Khan, who was heading the little-known Pakistan Tehrik-e-Istaqlal, also joined the PTI, claiming that he was kept out from ruling through rigging.

Update 20th December: The Clean Tareen Group, consisting of Former Minister Jehangir Khan Tareen, both sons of Former President Farooq Khan Leghari (Former Minister Awais Leghari and Former Nazim Dera Ghazi Khan Jamal Leghari), Former Minister Sikander Bosan and Former Minister Ghulam Sarwar Khan and  two dozen other members, has joined Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf.

Update 21th December: Former Foreign Minister Khursheed Mahmood Kasuri, in a Tsunami Loot Sale, has joined Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf.

No comments:

Post a Comment