Tuesday, February 7, 2012

Doctors of Death suspended by Supreme Court

The famous Doctors of Death, Finance Minister Dr Abdul Hafeez Sheikh and Petroleum Minister Dr Asim Hussain, along with twenty-eight (28) other Members of Senate, National Assembly and Provincial Assemblies have been suspended by the Supreme Court of Pakistan.

The Supreme Court ordered the suspension of all those Legislators who were elected in By-Polls conducted by an Election Commission without meeting the criteria of the Eighteenth (18th) Amendment.

However, the Government changed the status of two key Cabinet Ministers affected by the order, including Finance Minister Dr Abdul Hafeez Sheikh and Petroleum Minister Dr Asim Hussain, to Adviser & Assistant.

Both Ministers were known as Doctors of Death, for playing role of Death Executioners by their deadly policies.

"We are disappointed; these members should have refused perks and privileges themselves when the parliament is yet to legitimise their election," observed a special bench comprising Chief Justice Iftikhar Muhammad Chaudhry, Justice Khilji Arif Hussain, Justice Tariq Parvez and Justice Sarmad Jalal Usmani.

No comments:

Post a Comment